iMoveU: Mother’s Day Launch

lady bird lake jumpAs I mentioned in a previous post, iMoveU is launching on Mother’s Day. I’m so excited I can hardly stop myself from jumping (and, if I’m being honest, I’m also a little scared, nervous, anxious, etc…). I can’t wait to surround myself with friends and family as I embark on this new journey!

If you would like to join me, please FILL OUT THIS FORM to register your family for this FREE workshop. I will send more information a few days prior to the event.

Here’s the gist:

Date: Sunday, May 11 (Mother’s Day)

Time: 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Location: We will start at a park in Arlington Heights (location yet to be determined) and end at Berry Yo.

Agenda:

  • 11:30-12:00: Picnic lunch and short presentation focused on the Gift of Time. Please bring a lunch for you and your family (have the hubbies plan the food- it’s Mother’s Day, you are off duty). Materials and resources will be provided for group activities and to plan your scavenger hunt through Arlington Heights.
  • 12:00-1:00: Scavenger hunt through downtown Arlington Heights. (Be sure to come dressed in comfortable clothes and walking/running shoes). Bike, walk or run as you explore the many businesses as a family. Essentially, you will spend an hour exploring places in AH that you want to learn more about as a family (For example- you could go to Runners High n Tri to find out more about upcoming races, go to the Metropolis to find a family show to attend, try a juice at Pure Juice, grab a coffee at the Dunton House, check out the Yoga schedules at Core Power or Pulsation, go to a park you’ve never visited and play, etc…)
  • 1:00: Closing “celebration” at Berry Yo

I hope you will consider joining me and my family this Mother’s Day. I firmly believe that each moment we spend together as a family is a precious gift. My hope is that iMoveU will create opportunities for my friends and family to spend more time with the ones they love the most.

With Love-

Ginny

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “iMoveU: Mother’s Day Launch

  1. If I weren’t running my marathon in Minnesota that weekend, I would totally be there! I will definitely be cheering you on in spirit . I love you and I so proud of you.

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

