Happy Birthday, Blog!

A year ago today I started this blog. I thought about starting one for years, but on May 24th, 2011  I was in Montreal for work  and while I was out for a run I convinced myself to finally start.

I have to admit, I was a little nervous. OK I lied. REALLY nervous. Afraid. What if no one reads it? What if no one likes what I have to say? What if I sound stupid?

I’ve only posted a handful of times, but I’m proud of myself. And most importantly, I’m no longer afraid. Just like my son who is about to turn 5 no longer fears for his life when we try to celebrate his birthday with candles on a cake (as evidenced by the picture).

Here’s to facing our fears.

Happy birthday blog!!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Blog!

Leave a Reply

